PoliticsMiddle East

Turkey, Russia, and Iran Reject Syrian Kurdish Self-Rule in Joint Statement


Turkey, Russia, and Iran declared their mutual opposition to any self-rule in Syria’s Kurdish-majority northeast in a joint statement on Thursday. At the 16th International Meeting on Syria in the Astana Format, hosted in Kazakhstan’s capital Nur-Sultan, the three countries “rejected all attempts to create new realities on the ground, including illegitimate self-rule initiatives under the pretext of combating terrorism”. “Reaffirmed their strong commitment to the sovereignty, independence, unity and territorial integrity of the Syrian Arab Republic as well as to the purposes and principles of the UN Charter, and highlighted that these principles should be universally respected and complied…

This content is for Classified Membership and LifeTime Patriot Membership members only.
Login Join Now
QNavy is a pool a 3 former Navy Officers, U.S. Navy & French Navy, who served proudly their countries, specialized in conflict analysis as per their respective skills & experience on Special Ops. #NavyVetUnited

Social Anxiety, An Ever-Growing Disorder

Previous article

S02-Ep06: DD214 Weekly Briefing – July 9th 2021

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Politics