Macron May Offer Up UN Seat in Push for EU Army


France is the only member country to have a permanent seat on the council following Britain’s exit from the European Union. The European Union has only observer status. The United Kingdom, the United States, China and Russia have the other four permanent seats and veto rights on the body charged with maintaining international peace. French demands from influential countries such as Germany, Italy and Spain to increase their defense spending were met, in response, by demands from Berlin that Paris take its seat at the United Nations to work for Brussels. Angela Merkel and Olaf Schulz, the first contestant to…

This content is for Classified Membership and LifeTime Patriot Membership members only.
Login Join Now
QNavy is a pool a 3 former Navy Officers, U.S. Navy & French Navy, who served proudly their countries, specialized in conflict analysis as per their respective skills & experience on Special Ops. #NavyVetUnited

CDC Says Its Investigating Mysterious Salmonella Outbreak in 25 States

Previous article

Taliban Ask to Address UN General Assembly, Name New Envoy

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Politics